Community Council Meeting

Tuesday October 1, 2019

Attending: Principal Trevor Powell, Karen Willden, Stephanie Willden, Angela Wescott, Samantha Dyreng, Cody Dyreng, Lori Dunne (non-voting)

Welcome of the new members elected, Trevor Powell Principal and Kim Sorenson taking the minutes. Sam Dyreng was nominated as the Chair for Community Council, a motion was made to have Angela Wescott as the Co-Chairman it was 2nd by committee members Karen Willden and Stephanie Willden the motion was passed.

Introduction of New Hires: ESL/ELL tracker will be working at our school 20 hours a week.

The schools goals were discussed with the new committee members. A copy of the actual plans and goals were handed out to each member.

Trustland funding is based on student enrollment. Trustland fund are for technology, for example, printers, hard drives, iPads, keyboard, sound enhancement system, also school APs. Also funding is used for Professional Development and training for teachers. Another is to fund staff of our labs like credit recovery and a homework night for math. 

Next meeting will be held Monday January 6th, 2020.

Print Email